L is for Lake Park

002

(My theme for the A-Z challenge is places, things and people around Chicago)

Lake Park is almost just right around the corner (between Touhy and Howard avenues) from the stinky hotel we stayed in when I first moved to Chicago end of September. We drove by Lake Park plenty of times and admired the changing fall foliage, but I did not have a camera on me. Now I have a somewhat updated phone with a camera that I take everywhere and use for most of the pics in my blogs. These pics, however, were taken by Tom with his awesome camera.

004

When the weather finally cooperated for us to actually spend time there for a bit, the leaves had fallen and it was super-windy. I know, I know, they don’t call it the Windy City for nothing. We did walk out to the gazebo, but did not stay long. The park also has two picnic shelters. According to the website there is also a golf course and a marina for small boats. How did I miss that?

lake park

We still live fairly close by, so I hope we can make an occasional stop to see how it changes with the season.

 

3 thoughts on “L is for Lake Park

Leave a Reply

